Full Steam Ahead

© 2007 Phattsoundz Records

Phattsoundz Recording Studio New York, presents yet another album for Crop Over 2k7.  Fueled with 100% energy this 17 track album brings the songs of Barbados to another level.  Full Steam Ahead is a mixture of Ragga Soca, Traditional Soca, Road March contenders and more.  For those who like humorous soca. Orlando Hinds will bring you to tears with his “FOWL COCK THIEF”.  The NEW YORK base band TECHNIC returns again with “LET IT OUT” an uptempo track that will have you begging for more. Bajan superstar MAJOR SHACKIE is also featured on “FULL STEAM AHEAD” his track CRY BABY is definitely one for the ladies.  After releasing his  own album last year veteran calypsonian TERMITE joins the Phattsoundz Team with his Grovy ragga soca, “THAT IS AH WINE & SUGAR MOMMY”.  DOUBLE XPLOJUN one of Barbados’s biggest bands is also featured on this Cd Featuring Donella Weeks on vocals with “LOVE THE WAY”. This is the ultimate soca cd. Pick up your copy today.


     1. Crop Over Is Here - Kevin King

     2. Cant Wait - Sim Simma

     3. We Ain't Leavin - Super Gold

     4. Sugar Mommy - Termite

     5. Dont Stop - Lee Grant

     6. Let It Out - Technic Band - Featuring Andy Hewitt

     7. Fowl Cock Theif - Orlando Hinds

     8. Crank It Up - Abena

     9. Madness - Kishmar

    10. Cry Baby - Major Shackie

    11. Love the Way - Double Xplojun - Featuring Donella

    12. Brek It Off - Technic Band - Feat Ronny Kirton

    13. Sock in It - Tyrone Greaves

    14. My Ship - Lee Grant

    15. That Is Ah Wine - Termite

    16. Earthquake - Maverick

    17. More Iron - Delee